CARNEVALE – AN ITALIAN EXPERIENCE

CARNEVALE – AN ITALIAN EXPERIENCE

SATURDAY 13 FEBRUARY 2021 

6.30pm (GMT) || 1:30pm (EST) || 10:30am (PST)

Party kicks off at 6:30pm (GMT) with coriandoli (aka”confetti”), balloons and music. Show up with your party dress/mask and let’s start this party with a popular Italian “ballo di gruppo”. What’s a “ballo di gruppo”? It’s a type of group dance Italians do when partying, with super easy and fun steps —  follow me and and, yes, you can turn your camera off if you are shy! 

After some fun movement, it’s time for quattro chiacchiere (a chat!). Let’s chat, let’s get to know each other and put into good use your Italian —to make friends!

Time for a Quiz di Carnevale! How much do you know about Italian carnevale and Italian traditions? Let’s play this cultural quiz together and learn more about Italian culture.

Then it’s time for some more music. Let’s look at the refrain of a popular Italian song and… translate its meaning through fun movements! You’ll learn new words + get some exercise, and after this we’ll tell…

Some “barzellette” (jokes)! Grab a snack. Make yourself another drink and enjoy some easy Italian jokes I’ll leave on screen for you to enjoy.

By the way, do you know the game Taboo? We’ll play this too! You’ll need to mime the meaning of an ItalIan words and the others need to guess. 

Finally, Let’s vote the best mask! There will be a prize for the winner and more music, dance and laughs to end this Carnevale on a high!

Oh… forgot to say! Before the party, you’ll also get a traditional Italian Carnival recipe to make so you can snack on it during the party!

One last note: this is a fairly relaxed party. Pop in anytime. Leave anytime. Stay for the whole thing. Or not. You are free to do all the activities or skip some.You can come and go as you please. 🙂  All Italian levels are welcome and as long as you have fun, that’s all good. Fun is the main aim of Carnevale.

You can join my online Italian Carnival right here and get 15% off by 8 February when using the coupon code PARTY. Let’s have fun together.

***

F.A.Q.

Where is this event?

It’s online. We’ll meet up on Zoom.

Is this event live and how do I join?

Yes, it’s live and to join you can get your ticket right here. After you got your ticket, you’ll receive an email to join through zoom.

Can I pay in other ways other than card or Paypal?

I also accept bank transfer if you are from the UK

Is this event all in Italian?

Yes! Pretty much! It’s an Italian experience. However, don’t worry because I also provide English translations when needed and you’ll also be provided with the full programme before the event so you’ll know what’s going on at all times.

Any more questions? Please write to me at thelanguagerose@gmail.com — Ermy